powered help
header-left header-center header-right
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Body Name:
Type: Board or Commission
Meeting location:

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<September 2016><<
September 2016

Sep, 2016

Person Name TitleStart DateEnd DateE-mailWeb SiteAppointed By
VACANCY 8th District11/1/2015 10/31/2016*      
Abena May 1st District11/1/2015 10/31/2016*      
Ayanna Ellzey 4th District11/1/2015 10/31/2016*      
Christopher Zollicoffer 10th District11/1/2015 10/31/2016*      
Ci'Yanna Jones 5th District11/1/2015 10/31/2016*      
Cole Hines 15th District11/1/2015 10/31/2016*      
Corina Estremera-Maldonado 12th District11/1/2015 10/31/2016*      
Erica Lofton 2nd District3/29/2016 10/31/2016      
Gabrielle Tietyn-Mlengana 3rd District11/1/2015 10/31/2016*      
Isaac Hoeschen 14th District11/1/2015 10/31/2016*      
Julia Brunson 13th District11/1/2015 10/31/2016*      
Kalan Haywood, II 6th District11/1/2015 10/31/2016*      
Ken'Triana McDade 9th District3/29/2016 10/31/2016      
Payton Wade 7th District11/1/2015 10/31/2016*      
Rebecca Jaeckels 11th District11/1/2015 10/31/2016*      
PURPOSE: To serve and advance the interests of City youth by participating in the operation of programs authorized by the Common Council. To assess, evaluate and communicate community needs and resources relative to the protection and promotion of City youth. To evaluate and recommend changes in laws, policies, procedures and practices to improve community conditions and promote wholesome youth development. To recommend funding allocations for program proposals authorized by the Common Council. The Youth Council website it located at (http://city.milwaukee.gov/YouthCouncil).

COMPOSITION: Fifteen members (age 18 and under upon appointment), selected by a process chosen by the office of the City Clerk and confirmed by the Common Council, to serve one-year terms running from November 1st through October 31st.

The Youth Council elects a president and vice-president to serve one-year terms.

CREATING AUTHORITY: Section 320-45 of the Milwaukee Code of Ordinances.


STAFFING: Joanna Polanco, 286-2366, jpolan@milwaukee.gov

Last Updated: December 15, 2014