

Legislation Text

## File #: 211476, Version: 0

211476 ORIGINAL

THE CHAIR

Resolution amending the City Plan Commission by-laws.

This resolution amends the references to "Chairman" and "Vice-Chairman" contained in the City Plan Commission bylaws to "Chair" and "Vice-Chair."

Whereas, The City Plan Commission bylaws contain references to the officers of the Commission, which include Chairman and Vice-Chairman; and

Whereas, This amendment will replace references to "Chairman" and "Vice-Chairman" in the bylaws with "Chair" and "Vice-Chair" and any other references to a specific gender with "they"; now, therefore, be it

Resolved, By the City Plan Commission of Milwaukee that the bylaws of the Commission are amended as follows:

Article II - Officers and Their Duties

Section 1. The officers of the Commission shall consist of a Chair and a Vice- Chair, who shall be Commission members, and an Executive Secretary and a Deputy Executive Secretary, who shall be the Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner of the Department of CityDevelopment.

Section 2. The Chair shall preside at all meetings and hearings of the City Plan Commission and shall perform such duties as are customarily exercised by a presiding officer. In addition thereto, they may appoint general or special committees if and when the occasion requires.

Section 3. The Vice-Chair shall perform the duties delegated to the Chair in the latter's resignation, absence or inability to act.

Article III - Election of Officers

The Chair and Vice-Chair shall be elected at the first meeting in January to serve for two (2) years or until their successors have been elected, and their term of office shall begin at the meeting at which they are elected.

Article IV - Meetings

Section 1. Regular meetings of the Commission shall be held at 1:30 p.m. on the Monday immediately

## File #: 211476, Version: 0

following regular meetings of the Common Council or at such other time as designated by a majority of the Commission or the Chair.

Section 4. Special meetings may be called by the Chair or at the request of four (4) members of the Commission.

City Plan Commission

City Clerk's Office Chris Lee 1/10/2022