

Legislation Text

File #: 180631, Version: 0

180631

Version Original

THE CHAIR

Communications from the City Clerk relating to various commendatory/condolatory resolutions to be acknowledged and affirmed by the Common Council.

1. Resolution recognizing Constance Clark on her contributions and service to the African American Children's Theatre. BY ALDS. HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PÉREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

2. Resolution congratulating Colleen Henry on her retirement from WISN-TV, Channel 12. BY ALDS. MURPHY, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PÉREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

3. Resolution congratulating the Silver Spring Neighborhood Center on the occasion of its 60th anniversary. BY ALDS. JOHNSON, HAMILTION, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PÉREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY

4. Resolution recognizing Dr. Eric N. Gallien on his appointment as Superintendent of the Racine Unified School District.

BY ALDS. HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PÉREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

5. Resolution recognizing Dr. Keith P. Posley on his appointment as Interim Superintendent of Milwaukee Public Schools.

BY ALDS. HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PÉREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

6. Resolution congratulating St. Matthew Christian Episcopal Church on its 100th anniversary. BY ALDS. HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PÉREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

7. Resolution recognizing the 2018 African Cultural Festival. BY ALDS. HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PÉREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON 8. Resolution recognizing the grand opening of Dunkin' Donuts, 7272 N. 76th St. BY ALDS. LEWIS, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PÉREZ, RAINEY, JOHNSON,

9. Resolution congratulating Gregory Laskowski on his retirement from the Milwaukee Public Schools. BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, STAMPER, COGGS, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

10.Resolution congratulating Karen Y. Taylor on her retirement from the Department of City Development. BY ALDS. RAINEY, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, JOHNSON. MURPHY

11. Resolution congratulating Scott Winter on his retirement from the City Assessor's Office. BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, JOHNSON, COGGS, RAINEY, DONOVAN, LEWIS, MURPHY, PÉREZ, WITKOWSKI, STAMPER

12. Resolution congratulating William A. Trokan on his retirement from the Department of Public Works.

BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, STAMPER, COGGS, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

13.Resolution congratulating the South Shore Farmers Market on its 20th anniversary celebration. BY ALDS. ZIELINSKI, HAMILTON, JOHNSON, KOVAC, BAUMAN, COGGS, RAINEY, DONOVAN, LEWIS, MURPHY, BORKOWSKI, PÉREZ, WITKOWSKI, STAMPER

14. Resolution recognizing the 21st Annual Garfield Avenue Blues, Jazz, Gospel & Arts Festival. BY ALD. COGGS, HAMILTON, MURPHY, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

15. Resolution recognizing Daniel Montalvo on being named the 2018 Urban Debater of the Year. BY ALDS. PÉREZ, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

16. Resolution congratulating the following on their retirement from the Milwaukee Water Works. A. Ronald Johnson

BY ALDS. WITKOWSKI, HAMILTON, STAMPER, COGGS, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

B. Andrew Kubiaczyk BY ALDS. ZIELINSKI, HAMILTON, STAMPER, COGGS, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

C. Frank Straughter BY ALDS. BAUMAN, HAMILTON, STAMPER, COGGS, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON 17. Resolution congratulating KingsHead on the occasion of its 50th anniversary. BY ALDS. BAUMAN, HAMILTION, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PÉREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

18. Resolution recognizing Anderson "AC" Cotton for bringing the Notes, Jokes and Hope conference and music festival to Milwaukee. BY ALDS. LEWIS, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PÉREZ, RAINEY, JOHNSON

19. Resolution expressing condolences to the family and friends of Officer Michael J. Michalski, who passed from this life on July 25, 2018. BY THE COMMON COUNCIL

20. Resolution congratulating Progressive Baptist Church Outreach Mission on its 30th anniversary. BY ALDS. RAINEY, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, JOHNSON

CC-CC Public Information Division 7/10/18