

City of Milwaukee

200 E. Wells Street Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53202

Legislation Text

File #: 051421, Version: 1

051421 SUBSTITUTE 1

THE CHAIR

Substitute motion relating to the membership of the Youth Council Selection Committee.

This motion confirms the appointment of five members of the City of Milwaukee Youth Council to the Youth Council Selection Committee. These members were nominated by Youth Council President Arlee Vang and recommended unanimously to the Common Council by the Youth Council at its meeting February 8, 2006. This confirmation is required by s. 320-45-6-b of the Milwaukee Code of Ordinances.

Whereas, Section 320-45-6-b of the Milwaukee Code of Ordinances requires that, upon the seating of the first City of Milwaukee Youth Council, that a five-member Selection Committee be chosen by the Youth Council "from within its ranks"; and

Whereas, Five members of the Youth Council were nominated by Youth Council President Arlee Vang; and

Whereas, The Youth Council, at its meeting February 8, 2006, unanimously recommended these same five members to the Common Council for its approval; now, therefore,

It is moved, By the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee, that Youth Council Members Matthew Schotting, Arely Flores, Ann Kaiser, Britell Higgins and Matt Preston are confirmed in their appointments to the City of Milwaukee Youth Council Selection Committee.

CC-CC cc jro 2/14/2006