

City of Milwaukee

200 E. Wells Street Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53202

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 081644 **Version**: 0

Type: Resolution-Immediate Status: Passed

Adoption

File created: 3/25/2009 In control: COMMON COUNCIL

On agenda: Final action: 3/25/2009

Effective date:

Title: Resolution amending Resolution File Number 081442 which created the City of Milwaukee Economic

Stimulus Task Force.

Sponsors: ALD. HINES JR.

Indexes: AMERICAN RECOVERY AND REINVESTMENT ACT, COMMITTEES

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result	Tally
3/25/2009	0	COMMON COUNCIL	ADOPTED	Pass	14:0
3/27/2009	0	MAYOR	SIGNED		

081644

ORIGINAL

081442

ALD. HINES

Resolution amending Resolution File Number 081442 which created the City of Milwaukee Economic Stimulus Task Force.

This resolution amends File Number 081442, a resolution which created the City of Milwaukee Economic Stimulus Task Force, by reducing the size of the Economic Stimulus Task Force from 11 members to 10, and allowing for alternates to Economic Stimulus Task Force members rather than designees. File Number 081442 is further amended by designating the Common Council President as Chairperson and the Director of Administration as Vice-chairperson.

Whereas, The Common Council adopted Resolution File Number 081442 on March 3, 2009, creating the City of Milwaukee Economic Stimulus Task Force ("ESTF"); and

Whereas, It is in the City's best interest to amend File Number 081442 by reducing the size of the ESTF from 11 members to 10 and to allow for alternates to ESTF members rather than designees; now therefore, be it

Resolved, By the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee, that Resolution File Number 081442, adopted on March 3, 2009, is amended by deleting the "Resolved" clause and inserting in lieu thereof the following:

Resolved, By the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee, that a City of Milwaukee Economic Stimulus Task Force is created, comprised of the following 10 members who may appoint alternates:

- 1. Mayor.
- 2. Common Council President.
- 3. Common Council's Finance and Personnel Committee Chairperson.
- 4. Common Council's Community and Economic Development Committee Chairperson.
- 5. Administration Director, Department of Administration.
- 6. Budget and Management Director, Budget and Management Division-Department of Administration.
- 7. Commissioner-Public Works, Department of Public Works.
- 8. Commissioner-City Development, Department of City Development.
- 9. Comptroller.
- 10. Director, Milwaukee Area Workforce Investment Board.

; and, be it

Further Resolved, That an additional "Further Resolved" clause is added to Resolution File Number 081442 as the first "Further Resolved" clause to read as follows:

Further Resolved, That the Common Council President, or alternate appointed by the Council President, serve as Chairperson, and the Department of Administration Director, or an alternate appointed by the Administration Director, serve as Vice-chairperson of the Economic Stimulus Task Force; and, be it

LRB 09119-1 ANC 03/23/09