

City of Milwaukee

200 E. Wells Street Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53202

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 120180 **Version**: 0

Type: Resolution-Immediate Status: Passed

Adoption

File created: 5/22/2012 In control: COMMON COUNCIL

On agenda: Final action: 5/22/2012

Effective date:

Title: Resolution relating to the membership of the Special Joint Committee on Redevelopment of

Abandoned and Foreclosed Homes.

Sponsors: ALD. BAUMAN, ALD. COGGS

Indexes: JOINT COMMITTEE ON REDEVELOPMENT OF ABANDONED AND FORECLOSED HOMES

Attachments: 1. Letter to Mayor

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result	Tally
5/22/2012	0	COMMON COUNCIL	ADOPTED	Pass	11:0
6/1/2012	0	MAYOR	SIGNED		

120180 ORIGINAL 080644

ALD, BAUMAN and ALD, COGGS

Resolution relating to the membership of the Special Joint Committee on Redevelopment of Abandoned and Foreclosed Homes.

Currently, the Special Joint Committee on Redevelopment and Foreclosed Homes consists of 3 members appointed by the Mayor and 3 members appointed by the President of the Common Council. This resolution adds the City Treasurer as a member of the Special Joint Committee on Redevelopment of Abandoned and Foreclosed Homes.

Whereas, On September 12, 2008, the Common Council adopted Resolution File Number 080644, establishing a Special Joint Committee on Redevelopment of Abandoned and Foreclosed Homes; and

Whereas, It is beneficial to include the City Treasurer as a member of this Special Joint Committee on Redevelopment of Abandoned and Foreclosed Homes; now, therefore, be it

Resolved, By the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee, that Common Council Resolution File Number 080644, adopted on September 12, 2008, is amended by deleting the "Resolved" clause and inserting in lieu thereof the following:

Resolved, By the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee, that a Special Joint Committee on Redevelopment of Abandoned and Foreclosed Homes shall be established to consist of 7 members: the City Treasurer; 3 members appointed by the Mayor, one of whom shall be designated Co-Chair; and 3 members to be appointed by the President of the Common Council, one of whom shall be designed Co-Chair by the President.

File #: 120180, Version: 0

LRB 138993-1 TWM:lp 5/2/2012