Name: CITY-COUNTY CARJACKING AND RECKLESS DRIVING TASK FORCE

Type: Board or Commission

Description:

PURPOSE: The Carjacking and Reckless Driving Task Force is charged with investigating the issue of carjacking and reckless driving in the city and making recommendations to reduce the number of carjackings, theft of vehicles, reckless driving incidents and injuries, and mobile drug trafficking that all cause harm to the community and public and private property.

COMPOSITION: Fourteen members, consisting of: * The Mayor or the Mayor's designee. * Two Common Council members appointed by the Common Council President. * The Police Chief or the Chief's designee. * The District Attorney or the District Attorney's designee. * One representative from the Health Department appointed by the Health Commissioner. * Two community members appointed by the Common Council President. * One representative from the Milwaukee Municipal Court. * One representative from the Milwaukee County Circuit Court. * The Milwaukee County Sheriff or the Sheriff's designee. * One Youth Council member appointed by the Common Council President. * One representative from the Safety and Civic Commission.

CREATION AUTHORITY: Common Council File #181420

SALARY: None

STAFF CONTACT: Joana Polanco, Staff Assistant, 286-2366, jpolan@milwaukee.gov

LAST UPDATED: 4/15/2019

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
ALD. MURPHY	Member	4/15/2019	1/1/2099	*
Bianca Williams	Member	4/15/2019	1/1/2099	*
Byron Marshall, Jr.	Member	4/15/2019	1/1/2099	*
Daniel Hughes	Member	4/15/2019	1/1/2099	*
Derek Mosley	Member	4/15/2019	1/1/2099	*
Joy Hammond	Member	4/15/2019	1/1/2099	*
Marvell Reed	Member	4/15/2019	1/1/2099	*
Maxine White	Member	4/15/2019	1/1/2099	*
Michael Brunson	Member	4/15/2019	1/1/2099	*
Nichole Yunk Todd	Member	4/15/2019	1/1/2099	*
Paul Vornholt	Member	2/17/2020	1/1/2099	*
Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett				
Reggie Moore	Member	6/24/2019	1/1/2099	*
Appointed By: ALD. MURPHY				

^{*} indicates extended term