Name: RESIDENTS PREFERENCE PROGRAM REVIEW COMMISSION

Type: Board or Commission

Description: PURPOSE: Review progress in implementing the goals of the Residents Preference Program,

advise the Common Council on Residents Preference Program modification, and provide recommendations for the development of additional educational, workforce development, and

local contracting programs.

COMPOSITION: The commission shall be composed of the following nine members: 1. One member of the Common Council, to be appointed by the president of the Common Council and to serve as chair of the commission. 2. The commissioner of city development or the commissioner's designee. 3. The director of the department of administration, or the director's designee. 4. The commissioner of the department of public works, or the commissioner's designee. 5. Five other persons appointed by the Common Council president with skills and experience in areas related to the work of the commission, including at least one person representing private developers, one person representing local labor groups or trade unions, one person representing local contractors, one person representing workforce development agencies and one person representing local community organizations, all subject to confirmation by the common council.

Each member of the commission appointed by the Common Council president shall serve for a term of three years. Any vacancy on the commission shall be filled for the unexpired term within 60 days in the same manner as the original appointment. Members of the commission may be reappointed.

CREATING AUTHORITY: s. 320-30 of the Milwaukee Code of Ordinances.

STAFFING: Department of Administration and the City Clerk's office

LAST UPDATED: February 22, 2019

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
ALD. STAMPER	Member	2/27/2018	2/27/2021	*
Appointed By: ALD. HAMILT	ON			
Carla Cross	Member	9/24/2018	9/24/2021	*
Appointed By: ALD. HAMILT	ON			
Dan Thomas	Designee	2/16/2017	4/20/2020	*
Appointed By: Ghassan Korban	n			
John Swan, III	Member	12/6/2018	12/6/2021	*
Appointed By: ALD. HAMILT	ON			
Lori Lutzka	Designee	2/20/2017	4/20/2020	*
Appointed By: Rocky Marcoux	ζ.			
Mark Kessenich	Member	3/7/2018	3/7/2021	*
Appointed By: ALD. HAMILT	TON			
Nikki Purvis	Designee	2/21/2017	4/20/2020	*

Appointed By: Sharon R	Robinson			
Ossie Kendrix	Member	10/24/2018	10/24/2021	*
Appointed By: ALD. HA	AMILTON			
Shannon Metoxen	Member	3/19/2018	3/19/2021	*
Appointed By: ALD. HA	AMILTON			

^{*} indicates extended term