

City of Milwaukee

200 E. Wells Street Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53202

Department Details

Department name: LOCAL BUSINESS ACTION TEAM

Type: Board or Commission

Meeting time:

Meeting location:

Primary contact:

Description:

PURPOSE: "The purpose is to evaluate and make recommendations to the Common Council concerning the following issues that impact the interaction between local business and City government: 1. Milwaukee's regulatory environment for business, including zoning, permits, inspections, business licenses and fees. 2. Delivery of services to business, including strategies to make City services and assistance more accessible to businesses through digital tools, improved ways of organizing service delivery, and best practices from other cities. 3. Systems that ensure the voice of the business customer is heard by all City agencies.

COMPOSITION: 13 members: 1. The Chair of the Zoning, Neighborhoods and Development Committee. 2. Two Common Council members appointed by the President of the Common Council. 3. The Commissioner of Neighborhood Services or designee. 4. The Commissioner of Health or designee. 5. The Commissioner of City Development or designee. 6. The Commissioner of Public Works or designee. 7. The Chief Information Officer or designee. 8. The City Clerk or designee. 9. A representative of the Office of the Mayor appointed by the Mayor. 10. A representative of a Business Improvement District appointed by the Mayor. 11. A representative of a Milwaukee entrepreneurship support organization appointed by the Mayor. 12. A representative of the small business community appointed by the Common Council President. The Mayor and Common Council shall each appoint one member to serve as co-chair.

CREATING AUTHORITY: Common Council File Number 0140081

SALARY: None.

STAFFING: Ms. Jessica Celella, office of the Common Council - City Clerk, 286-2775

LAST UPDATED: July 17, 2014

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
ALD. BOHL	Member	6/24/2014	1/1/2099
ALD. PEREZ Appointed By: ALD. MURPHY	Member (9/16/2014	1/1/2099
ALD. WITKOWSKI	Co-Chair	9/16/2014	1/1/2099
Art Dahlberg	Co-Chair	6/24/2014	1/1/2099

Bevan Baker	Member	6/24/2014	1/1/2099	
Clifton Crump Appointed By: Mayor To	Member om Barrett	9/12/2014	1/1/2099	*
Eve Hall	Member	9/12/2014	1/1/2099	
Ghassan Korban	Member	6/24/2014	1/1/2099	
James Owczarski	Member	6/24/2014	1/1/2099	
Jeff Tredo	Member	9/4/2014	1/1/2099	
Julio Maldonado	Member	9/12/2014	1/1/2099	
Nancy Olson	Member	6/24/2014	1/1/2099	
Rocky Marcoux	Member	6/24/2014	1/1/2099	

^{*} indicates extended term