

# City of Milwaukee

City Hall 200 East Wells Street Milwaukee, WI 53202

## **Meeting Minutes**

### FINANCE & PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

ALD. MICHAEL J. MURPHY, CHAIR
Ald. Scott Spiker, Vice-Chair
Ald. Nik Kovac, Ald. JoCasta Zamarripa, and Ald. Milele A.
Coggs

Staff Assistant, Chris Lee, 286-2232; Fax: 286-3456, clee@milwaukee.gov
Legislative Liaison, Tea Norfolk, 286-8012, tea.norfolk@milwaukee.gov

Wednesday, May 26, 2021

4:00 PM

Room 301-B, City Hall

#### Special Public Hearing

Amended 5/20/21 - Registration language for item 3, CCFN 210135, amended.

This is a virtual meeting. Those wishing to view the proceedings are able to do so via the City Channel - Channel 25 on Spectrum Cable - or on the Internet at http://city.milwaukee.gov/citychannel.

1. Call to order.

The meeting was called to order at 4:01 a.m.

2. Roll call.

Present 5 - Murphy, Spiker, Kovac, Zamarripa, Coggs

Also present:

Sharon Robinson, Dept. of Administration
Dennis Yaccarino, Budget & Management Division
Nikki Purvis, Office of Equity & Inclusion
Aycha Sawa, Comptroller
Tea Norfolk, Legislative Reference Bureau
Ald. Mark Borkowski, 11th Ald. Dist.
Ald. Ashanti Hamilton, 1st Ald. Dist.
Ald. Russell Stamper, 15th Ald. Dist.
Pres. Cavalier Johnson, 2nd Ald. Dist.
Ald. Chantia Lewis, 9th Ald. Dist.
Ald. Jose Perez, 12th Ald. Dist.

3. 210135 Communication relating to public comments on the allocation and distribution of ARPA funds.

Sponsors: Ald. Murphy

Opening remarks were given by Chair Murphy.

Presentations were given by Mr. Yaccarino, Ms. Robinson, and Ms. Purvis regarding an overview of ARPA and special focus on a racial equity and inclusion process.

Appearing to give public testimony:

Nicole Hudzinski

Tim Nikolai

Oby Nwabuzor

Pres. Johnson gave brief remarks.

Appearing to give public testimony:

Caressa Givens

Ben Turk

Meg Kilkenny

Mark Pelzek

Jeremy Ebersole

Melody McCurtis

Ted Kraig

Pamela Ritger

Lynnea Katz-Petted

Greg St. Arnold

Peter Rickman

Daria Hall

Ian Bautista

Robert Kraig

Richard Diaz

Mitch Slater

Joe Fitzgerald

Jordan Terry

Ann Batiza

Shyqueta McElroy

Deanna Branch

Janet Pritchard

Markasa Tucker

Darryl Morin

Celia Jackson Rev. Greg Lewis

Alex Brower

A motion was made by ALD. SPIKER that this Communication be HELD TO CALL OF THE CHAIR. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 5 - Murphy, Spiker, Kovac, Zamarripa and Coggs

**No** 0

### 4. Adjournment.

The meeting adjourned at 5:51 p.m.

Chris Lee, Staff Assistant Council Records Section City Clerk's Office

This meeting can be viewed in its entirety through the City's Legislative Research Center at http://milwaukee.legistar.com/calendar.

City of Milwaukee Page 3