

City of Milwaukee

200 E. Wells Street Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53202

Meeting Minutes FRANK P. ZEIDLER PUBLIC SERVICE AWARD SELECTION COMMITTEE

Ald. Robert Bauman, Chair Art Heitzer, Vice Chair Shelley Bruehling, John Gurda, Arthur Harrington, Jack Murtaugh, and June Martin Perry

Staff Assistant: Joanna Polanco 286-2366, Fax: 286-3456, jpolan@milwaukee.gov Legislative Liaison: Amy Hefter, 286-2290, ahefte@milwaukee.gov

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

8:30 AM

Common Council Chambers Anteroom, 3rd Floor, City Hall

Present 5 - Bauman, Heitzer, Murtaugh, Harrington and Martin Perry

Excused 2 - Gurda and Bruehling

1. Presentation of the 2015 Frank P. Zeidler Public Service Award to Dr. Luis "Tony" Báez.

The award was presented to Dr. Baez by Mr. Heitzer, chair of the Frank P. Zeidler Public Service Award.

Few members of the Common Council and City Officials were present at this ceremony.