

City of Milwaukee

Meeting Minutes

STEERING & RULES COMMITTEE

ALD. MICHAEL J. MURPHY, CHAIR Ald. Nik Kovac, Vice-Chair Ald. Joe Davis, Sr., Ald. Ashanti Hamilton, Ald. Robert Bauman, Ald. Terry Witkowski, Ald. T. Anthony Zielinski, and Ald. James Bohl Staff Assistant, Linda Elmer, 286-2231; Fax: 286-3456, lelmer@milwaukee.gov Legislative Liaison,Ted Medhin, 286-8681, tmedhi@milwaukee.gov

Thursday, September 10, 2015	1:30 PM	Room 301-B, City Hall
Thursday, September 10, 2015	1:30 PM	Room 301-B, City Hall

Meeting convened: 1:50 P.M.

Present 8 - Murphy, Kovac, Davis, Hamilton, Bauman, Witkowski, Zielinski, Bohl

1.141072Communication relating to the activities and report of the Local
Business Action Team.

Sponsors: THE CHAIR

Present at the table: Art Dahlberg, Team co-chair Jim Owczarski - City Clerk Angie Hagy - Health Department

A motion was made by ALD. WITKOWSKI that this Communication be RECOMMENDED FOR PLACING ON FILE. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 8 - Murphy, Kovac, Davis, Hamilton, Bauman, Witkowski, Zielinski and Bohl

No 0

2. <u>150666</u> Resolution relating to the implementation of the recommendations of the Local Business Action Team.

Sponsors: Ald. Witkowski

Ald. Bohl asked to be added as a co-sponsor. There were no objections.

A motion was made by ALD. WITKOWSKI that this Resolution be RECOMMENDED FOR ADOPTION. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

- Aye 8 Murphy, Kovac, Davis, Hamilton, Bauman, Witkowski, Zielinski and Bohl
- **No** 0

3. <u>150661</u> An ordinance relating to the disposal of surplus school-purpose property.

Sponsors: Ald. Bohl

A motion was made by ALD. BOHL that this Ordinance be HELD TO CALL OF THE CHAIR. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 8 - Murphy, Kovac, Davis, Hamilton, Bauman, Witkowski, Zielinski and Bohl

No 0

4. <u>150498</u> Motion approving a schedule of regular meetings of the Common Council and its standing committees for the year 2016.

<u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR

A motion was made by ALD. KOVAC that this Motion be RECOMMENDED FOR APPROVAL. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 8 - Murphy, Kovac, Davis, Hamilton, Bauman, Witkowski, Zielinski and Bohl

No 0

Meeting adjourned: 2:14 P.M. Linda M.Elmer Staff Assistant