

## **City of Milwaukee**

City Hall 200 East Wells Street Milwaukee, WI 53202

## **Meeting Minutes**

## **COMMUNITY & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE**

ALD. RUSSELL W. STAMPER, II, CHAIR Ald. JoCasta Zamarripa, Vice-Chair Ald. Khalif J. Rainey, Ald. Andrea M. Pratt, and Ald. Larresa Taylor

Staff Assistant, Linda Elmer, 414-286-2231 Fax: 414-286-3456, lelmer@milwaukee.gov Legislative Liaison, Jeff Osterman, 414-286-2262, joster@milwaukee.gov

Wednesday, March 27, 2024

1:30 PM

City Hall, Room 301-B

Meeting convened: 1:30 P.M.

Present 3 - Zamarripa, Pratt, Taylor

Excused 2 - Stamper, Rainey

**1.** <u>231690</u>

Appointment of Tracy Wymelenberg to the Business Improvement District #20 by the Mayor. (3rd Aldermanic District)

**Sponsors:** THE CHAIR

1:30 P.M.

A motion was made by ALD. A. PRATT that this Appointment be RECOMMENDED FOR CONFIRMATION. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 3 - Zamarripa, Pratt, and Taylor

**No** 0

Excused 2 - Stamper, and Rainey

**2**. 231688

Reappointment of Susan Kissinger to the Business Improvement District #8 by the Mayor. (6th Aldermanic District)

**Sponsors:** THE CHAIR

A motion was made by ALD. A. PRATT that this Appointment be RECOMMENDED FOR CONFIRMATION. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 3 - Zamarripa, Pratt, and Taylor

**No** 0

Excused 2 - Stamper, and Rainey

**3**. <u>231693</u>

Reappointment of Kevin Kennedy to the Business Improvement District #21 by the Mayor.

**Sponsors:** THE CHAIR

Beth Weirick - BID #21

A motion was made by ALD. TAYLOR that this Appointment be RECOMMENDED FOR CONFIRMATION. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 3 - Zamarripa, Pratt, and Taylor

**No** 0

Excused 2 - Stamper, and Rainey

**4.** 231870

Appointment of Lee Menefee to the Business Improvement District #39 by the Mayor.

**Sponsors:** THE CHAIR

A motion was made by ALD. A. PRATT that this Appointment be RECOMMENDED FOR CONFIRMATION. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 3 - Zamarripa, Pratt, and Taylor

**No** 0

Excused 2 - Stamper, and Rainey

**5**. 231780

Reappointment of Alderwoman Coggs to the Vel R. Phillips Trailblazer Service Award Selection Committee by the Common Council President.

**Sponsors:** THE CHAIR

A motion was made by ALD. TAYLOR that this Appointment be RECOMMENDED FOR CONFIRMATION. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 3 - Zamarripa, Pratt, and Taylor

**No** 0

Excused 2 - Stamper, and Rainey

**6.** 231800

Reappointment of Jasmine Johnson to the Vel R. Phillips Trailblazer Service Award Selection Committee by the Common Council President.

**Sponsors:** THE CHAIR

A motion was made by ALD. A. PRATT that this Appointment be HELD TO CALL OF THE CHAIR. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 3 - Zamarripa, Pratt, and Taylor

**No** 0

Excused 2 - Stamper, and Rainey

**7**. 231801

Reappointment of Peggy Rozga to the Vel R. Phillips Trailblazer Service Award Selection Committee by the Common Council President.

**Sponsors:** THE CHAIR

A motion was made by ALD. TAYLOR that this Appointment be HELD TO CALL OF THE CHAIR. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 3 - Zamarripa, Pratt, and Taylor

**No** 0

Excused 2 - Stamper, and Rainey

**8.** 231802

Reappointment of Michael Phillips to the Vel R. Phillips Trailblazer Service Award Selection Committee by the Common Council President.

Sponsors: THE CHAIR

A motion was made by ALD. A. PRATT that this Appointment be RECOMMENDED FOR CONFIRMATION. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 3 - Zamarripa, Pratt, and Taylor

**No** 0

Excused 2 - Stamper, and Rainey

**9**. <u>231878</u>

Nomination of Owen K. Driscoll as the 10th District representative to the Milwaukee Youth Council.

**Sponsors:** THE CHAIR

Jim Owczarski - City Clerk

A motion was made by ALD. A. PRATT that this Appointment be RECOMMENDED FOR CONFIRMATION. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 3 - Zamarripa, Pratt, and Taylor

**No** 0

Excused 2 - Stamper, and Rainey

**10**. 231879

Nomination of Lucca Ricco to be the 4th District representative to the Milwaukee Youth Council.

Sponsors: THE CHAIR

Jim Owczarski - City Clerk

A motion was made by ALD. A. PRATT that this Appointment be RECOMMENDED FOR CONFIRMATION. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 3 - Zamarripa, Pratt, and Taylor

**No** 0

Excused 2 - Stamper, and Rainey

**11.** <u>231880</u>

Nomination of Wy'yana Adams as a member at-large of the Milwaukee Youth Council.

**Sponsors:** THE CHAIR

Jim Owczarski - City Clerk

A motion was made by ALD. A. PRATT that this Appointment be RECOMMENDED FOR CONFIRMATION. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 3 - Zamarripa, Pratt, and Taylor

**No** 0

Excused 2 - Stamper, and Rainey

**12**. 231821

Substitute resolution relative to acceptance and funding of a Cooperative Agreement through the United States Department of Agriculture's Compost and Food Waste Recovery program in support of the Environmental Collaboration Office's FEED MKE Pilot Project.

Sponsors: Ald. Dimitrijevic

Eric Shambarger - Environmental Collaboration Office

A motion was made by ALD. TAYLOR that this Resolution be RECOMMENDED FOR ADOPTION AND ASSIGNED to the FINANCE & PERSONNEL COMMITTEE . This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 3 - Zamarripa, Pratt, and Taylor

**No** 0

Excused 2 - Stamper, and Rainey

**13**. 231869

Substitute resolution declaring the 9th District Business Summit to be an official City event.

**Sponsors:** Ald. Taylor

A motion was made by ALD. A. PRATT that this Resolution be RECOMMENDED FOR ADOPTION. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:

Aye 3 - Zamarripa, Pratt, and Taylor

**No** 0

## Excused 2 - Stamper, and Rainey

Meeting adjourned: 1:53 P.M. Linda M. Elmer

Staff Assistant

This meeting can be viewed in its entirety through the City's Legislative Research Center at http://milwaukee.legistar.com/calendar.

City of Milwaukee Page 5