

City of Milwaukee

Meeting Minutes

STEERING & RULES COMMITTEE

ALD. JOSE G. PEREZ, CHAIR Ald. Marina Dimitrijevic, Vice-Chair Ald. Russell W. Stamper, II, Ald. Robert J. Bauman, Ald. Michael J. Murphy, Ald. Milele A. Coggs, Ald. Mark A. Borkowski, and Ald. Scott P. Spiker

Monday, January 22, 2024		1:30 PM	City Hall, Room 301-E
	Meeting convened: 1:3		
	Present 6 - Perez, Dim	itrijevic, Bauman, Murphy, Borko	owski, Spiker
	Excused 2 - Stamper, C	oggs	
1. <u>230996</u>	Appointment of Catina Harwell-Young to the Charter School Review Committee by the Mayor. (10th Aldermanic District)		
	<u>Sponsors:</u> THE C	CHAIR	
		y ALD. SPIKER that this Appoin CONFIRMATION. This motion	
	Aye 6 - Perez, Dim	nitrijevic, Bauman, Murphy, Borko	owski, and Spiker
	No 0		
	Excused 2 - Stamper, a	and Coggs	
	Roll call taken at 1:40 F	P. <i>M.</i>	
	Present 7 - Perez, Dim	itrijevic, Stamper, Bauman, Murp	ohy, Borkowski, Spiker
	Excused 1 - Coggs		
2 . <u>230997</u>		Desiree Pointer-Mace to the Aayor. (14th Aldermanic Dis	
	<u>Sponsors:</u> THE C	CHAIR	
	-	y ALD. BORKOWSKI that this A CONFIRMATION. This motion	

3.

4.

	following vote:	
	Aye 7 - Perez, Dimitrijevic, Stamper, Bauman, Murphy, Borkowski, and Spiker	
	No 0	
	Excused 1 - Coggs	
	Roll call taken at 1:50 P.M.	
	Present 8 - Perez, Dimitrijevic, Stamper, Bauman, Murphy, Coggs, Borkowski, Spiker	
220924	Communication from the Charter School Deview Committee	
<u>230824</u>	Communication from the Charter School Review Committee transmitting the findings of the Annual Report for 2022-2023.	
	<u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR	
	Individuals present:	
	Dr. Desiree Pointer-Mace member of the Charter School Review Committee Dr. Aza Baylor - Evident Change Joey Zacher - Escuela Verde	
	A motion was made by ALD. STAMPER that this Communication be RECOMMENDED FOR PLACING ON FILE. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:	
	Aye 8 - Perez, Dimitrijevic, Stamper, Bauman, Murphy, Coggs, Borkowski, and Spiker	
	No 0	
2:30 P.M.		
<u>211648</u>	Communication relating to the 2022/2024 activities of the Community Collaborative Commission.	
	<u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR	
	Held as the chair of the CCC could not attend.	
	A motion was made by ALD. MURPHY that this Communication be HELD TO CALL OF THE CHAIR. This motion PREVAILED by the following vote:	
	Aye 8 - Perez, Dimitrijevic, Stamper, Bauman, Murphy, Coggs, Borkowski, and Spiker	
	No 0	
	Meeting adjourned: 2:34 P.M. Linda M. Elmer	

This meeting can be viewed in its entirety through the City's Legislative Research

Staff Assistant

Center at http://milwaukee.legistar.com/calendar.