## **MPD Diversion Task Force Membership**

## 17 members currently as follows with proposed additions in red:

- 1. Three Common Council members representing the 3rd, 6th and 9th aldermanic districts.
  - Ald. Nik Kovac, 3<sup>rd</sup> Ald. Dist.
  - Ald. Milele Coggs, 6<sup>th</sup> Ald. Dist.
  - Ald. Chantia Lewis, 9th Ald. Dist.
- 2. Two members employed in the Office of Violence Prevention, to be appointed by the Health Commissioner.
  - Arnitta Holliman, Injury and Violence Prevention Director
  - Jamaal Smith, Community Injury and Violence Prevention Manager
  - Simmone Kilgore
- 3. The Executive Director of the Fire and Police Commission.
  - Leon Todd, Executive Director
- 4. The Director of Emergency Management and Communications.
  - Vacant \*Kyle Mirehouse previously
- 5. Two members from the Police Department, to be appointed by the Chief of Police.
  - Nicholas DeSiato, Chief of Staff
  - Nicole Waldner, Inspector
- 6. Two members from the Fire Department, to be appointed by the Fire Chief.
  - Aaron Lipski, Fire Chief
  - Joshua Parish, Assistant Fire Chief
- 7. Two members employed by Milwaukee County, to be appointed by the County Executive. At least one of the two members shall be an employee of the Milwaukee County Department of Health and Human Services.
  - David Muhammad, Health and Human Services Deputy Director
  - Cassandra Libal. Office of Emergency Management Director
- 8. Two <three> members of the community, to be appointed by the Common Council President.
  - Mary Neubauer, Milwaukee Mental Health Task Force
  - Brenda Wesley, Milwaukee County Mental Health Board Chair
  - Additional member
- 9. Two members with research and academic experience and credentials relevant to the tasks of the MPD Diversion Task Force, to be appointed by the Common Council President. At least one of the two members shall be associated with the University of Wisconsin Milwaukee Helen Bader School of Social Welfare.
  - Dr. Amy Watson, UWM Helen Bader School of Social Welfare
  - Dr. Stephen Hargarten, Medical College of Wisconsin
- 10. One member of the community with extensive experience in violence prevention, to be appointed by the Common Council President.
  - Reggie Moore, MCW Director of Violence Prevention Policy and Engagement