BY ALDS. DODD, ZAMARRIPA, DIMITRIJIVEC, HAMILTON, JOHNSON, COGGS, RAINEY, LEWIS, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, SPIKER, STAMPER

Resolution congratulating the Milwaukee Brewers on winning the 2021 National League Central Division Title.

WHEREAS,

MILWAUKEE BREWERS

won their third National League Central Division title in franchise history and charged into the National League Division series after defeating the New York Mets on September 26, 2021; and

WHEREAS, The Brewers played an exceptional regular season having played a combined no hitter in which Corbin Burnes and Josh Hader combined for a masterpiece in a 3-0 win over Cleveland, helping to set a record for no-hitters that season and not only setting records this year, the team added 5 all-star team members to their name of which include, Corbin Burnes, Josh Hader, Omar Narvaez, Freddy Peralta, and Brandon Woodruff; and

WHEREAS, The Brewers won the NL Central Division title and went on clinching the #2 seed in the NL playoffs having played outstandingly this season and filling the American Family Field multiple games with fans; and

WHEREAS, The Brewers led a victory streak of 11 games making them champions of the NL Central series earl on since June 23 and avoided the Wild Card Game early on and the team also had a seven-game lead in the division over the Cardinals, who swept a doubleheader from the Cubs during their last game and tied a franchise record with their 14th consecutive win and also won 12 of their 13 games against the Mets in Milwaukee, including seven in a row but also lost to the Braves in the NLDS in a sold out stadium; and

WHEREAS, The 2021 Milwaukee Brewers' 95-64 regular season was made possible by a team – led by GM David Stearns and manager Craig Counsell – which excelled in all phases of the game, and which fought hard, played together and kept focus to continue providing results and although they did not win the NLDS but achieving the NLCS; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates the Milwaukee Brewers on earning their spot as winners of the National League Central Division Title, and working arduosly in the National League Division Series, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community for giving the City of Milwaukee excitement and something to be truly proud of, and wishes the very best to the entire team and organization in the future; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to the 2021 National League Central Division Champion Milwaukee Brewers.

Introduced and approved on November 2nd, 2021 by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council: Nikiya Dodd, JoCasta Zamarripa, Marina Dimitrijevic, Ashanti Hamilton, Cavalier Johnson, Robert J. Bauman, Nik Kovac, Milele A. Coggs, Khalif J. Rainey, Robert G.

Donovan, Chantia Lewis, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Terry L. Witkowski, Tony Zielinski and Russell W. Stamper, II.