BY ALDS. MURPHY, HAMILTON, JOHNSON, COGGS, DODD, RAINEY, LEWIS, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, SPIKER, STAMPER

Resolution congratulating Alan Jasicki on his retirement from the Department of Water Works.

WHEREAS.

ALAN JASICKI

retired with pride and satisfaction as an Engineering Drafting Technician IV on October 15, 2021 after more than 30 years of dedicated service to the city and the Milwaukee Water Works; and

- WHEREAS, Alan Jasicki began his career in the Milwaukee Water Works in July 1991 as an Engineering Drafting Technician I and was steadily promoted through the ranks as Engineering Drafting Technician II in February 1995, and an Engineering Drafting Technician IV in December 1995; and
- WHEREAS, As an Engineering Drafting Technician IV, Alan Jasicki updated and maintained the MWW mapping and Geographic Information System (GIS), and prepared construction drawings and engineering; and
- WHEREAS, Alan Jasicki richly and justly earned the enduring praise and gratitude of his family, friends, coworkers and the community at large for his dedication and service to the City of Milwaukee and the Milwaukee Water Works; and
- WHEREAS, Alan Jasicki gained and displayed expertise through his work, performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as an Engineering Drafting Technician IV during his lengthy term of service to the City of Milwaukee and the Milwaukee Water Works; now, therefore, be it
- **RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Alan Jasicki on his retirement from the Milwaukee Water Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community for his exemplary service, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it
- **FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Alan Jasicki, an exemplary employee.

Introduced by the Common Council members Michael J. Murphy, Scott Spiker, Ashanti Hamilton, Cavalier Johnson, Milele A. Coggs, Nikiya Dodd, Khalif J. Rainey, Chantia Lewis, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, and Russell W. Stamper, II, and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on Novmeber 2nd, 2021.