BY ALDS. COGGS, HAMILTON, JOHNSON, DODD, RAINEY, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, SPIKER, STAMPER, LEWIS

Resolution congratulating LeHavre Buck on becoming Chief Apostle of Triumph the Church and Kingdom of God in Christ.

WHEREAS,

LeHAVRE BUCK

Was ordained as the next Chief Apostle of Triumph the Church and Kingdom of God in Christ on Sunday, July 18, 2021; and

WHEREAS, LeHavre Buck was born in Jackson, Mississippi and his family relocated to Milwaukee in 1946 where his mother was in instrumental in forming the Triumph Church in Milwaukee and her guidance, active engagement and dedication to the Church gave him a strong foundation for his religious development; and

WHEREAS, LeHavre Buck after returning from service became active in the church and his faith and strong commitment to Triumph the Church and Kingdom of God in Christ flourished and in 1968 Bishop L.S. Murray and Elder Bush Hall ordained him to serve as a Minister; and

WHEREAS, LeHavre Buck during the period from when he was ordained a Minister has achieved higher leadership roles in the Triumph Church because of his faithful service, righteous and upstanding commitment to the principals of the Church and through his devotion to God's word; and

WHEREAS, LeHavre Buck was ordained the next Chief Apostle Sunday, July 18, 2021, during the National Call Session & National Women's Rescue Federation Meetings, at Triumph the Church and Kingdom of God in Christ, 2222 North 6th Street, Milwaukee Wisconsin; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith recognizes LeHavre Buck for his dedicated community involvement, and expresses its sincere thanks for his valuable contributions to his neighborhood and to the City of Milwaukee; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to LeHavre Buck.

Introduced by Common Council members Milele A. Coggs, José G. Pérez, Ashanti Hamilton, Cavalier Johnson, Scott Spiker, Nikiya Dodd, Mark A. Borkowski, Russell W. Stamper, II, Chantia Lewis and Khalif J. Rainey and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on July 27, 2021.