BY ALDS. COGGS, JOHNSON, SPIKER, DODD, BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, STAMPER, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY

Resolution expressing condolences to the family and friends of Edward Jermaine Bryant, who passed from this life on February 22, 2021.

WHEREAS.

## **EDWARD JERMAINE BRYANT**

passed from this life on February 22, 2021 at the age of 47; visitation was held on March 12, 2021 at Krause Funeral Home and his services were held March 13, 2021 at Wisconsin Memorial Park; and

**WHEREAS**, Edward Jermaine Bryant was born on February 25, 1974 to Eddie Wayne and Glenda Joyce (Hardaway) Bryant of Meridian, Mississippi; and

WHEREAS, Edward Jermaine Bryant attended Jackson State University where he met his future wife, Delora Putnam, and was engaged in various groups such as Campus Crusade for Christ, Financial Management Association, Student Government Association, and Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc before he received his Bachelors of Business Administration in 1997; and

WHEREAS, Edward Jermaine Bryant moved to Wisconsin in 2000 when his firstborn daughter, Azariah, was born and advanced his career from branch manager to commercial loan officer and continued his education and received his Master's in Business Association from the University of Phoenix as well as his Associates in Commercial Real Estate from Marquette University; and

WHEREAS Edward Jermaine Bryant held the titles: senior commercial lender, VP of commercial lender, chief lending officer, director of lending, portfolio manager, community lender and relationship manager, and ultimately became the President of Bryant Capital; therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith offers its sincere condolences to the family of Edward Jermaine Bryant, and mourns the passing of this fine, upstanding man; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to the family of Edward Jermaine Bryant.

Introduced by Common Council members Milele A. Coggs, Cavalier Johnson, Scott Spiker, Nikiya Dodd, Mark A. Borkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Russell W. Stamper, II, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on March 23, 2021.