BY ALDS. JOHNSON, SPIKER, DODD, BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY

Resolution congratulating Nathan Hanisko on his retirement from the Milwaukee Water Works.

## WHEREAS,

## **NATHAN HANISKO**

retired with pride and satisfaction as a Senior Water Treatment Plant Operator with the Milwaukee Water Works on January 6, 2021 after more than 36 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Nathan Hanisko richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Milwaukee Water Works and to the City of Milwaukee; and

**WHEREAS**, Nathan Hanisko began his career with the Milwaukee Water Works in December 1984 as a Water Plant Operator Trainee; and

**WHEREAS**, As a Senior Water Treatment Plant Operator, Nathan Hanisko was a member of the plant operations team, operating the three primary pumping stations, booster pumping stations, storage facilities and other system infrastructure ensuring an adequate supply of water and appropriate pressure throughout the water distribution system; and

WHEREAS, When assigned Operator In Charge duties during a work shift, Nathan Hanisko was a team leader, accountable for the functioning of the entire treatment plant and for the activities of the operations team, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as a Senior Water Treatment Plant Operator while serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Nathan Hanisko on his retirement from the Milwaukee Water Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Nathan Hanisko, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Cavalier Johnson, Scott Spiker, Nikiya Dodd, Mark A. Borkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Miele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on February 9, 2021.