BY ALDS. JOHNSON, SPIKER, DODD, BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY

Resolution congratulating Menbere W. Medhin on her retirement from the Milwaukee Water Works.

WHEREAS.

MENBERE W. MEDHIN

retired with pride and satisfaction as a Water Financial Manager with the Milwaukee Water Works on February 5, 2021 after more than 35 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Menbere W. Medhin richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Milwaukee Water Works and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Menbere W. Medhin earned her Certified Public Accountant (CPA) and joined the Department of City Development (DCD) in October 1990 as an Auditor Senior; and

WHEREAS, Menbere W. Medhin progressed through the ranks in the DCD, to the position of Management Accounting Specialist in March 1991, and additionally, was designated as Certified Government Financial Manager (CGFM) by the Association of Government Accountants (AGA) in 1996, then promoted to General Accounting Manager (DCD) in July 1997 and Accounting Manager (DCD) in March 1999; and

WHEREAS, Menbere W. Medhin joined the Milwaukee Water Works in September 2002 as a Water Accounting Manager and displayed expertise through her work and performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as a water financial manager while serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Menbere W. Medhin on her retirement from the Milwaukee Water Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented Menbere W. Medhin, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Cavalier Johnson, Scott Spiker, Nikiya Dodd, Mark A. Borkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Miele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, José G. Pérez,

Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on February 9, 2021.