BY ALDS. DODD, PEREZ, ZAMARRIPA, HAMILTON, COGGS, JOHNSON, SPIKER, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, LEWIS, RAINEY

Resolution congratulating Stanley Mangum on his retirement from the Department of Public Works.

WHEREAS.

STANLEY MANGUM

completed his career with pride and satisfaction as an Street Repair Supervisor with the Department of Public Works on October 3rd, 2020 after 37 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Stanley Mangum began his career with the City of Milwaukee on April 1st, 1983 as a Seasonal City Laborer for the Sanitation Division in the Department of Public Works and later worked as a Sanitation Worker for the Sanitation Division, and as a City Laborer for Street Maintenance and Traffic Engineering and Electrical Services; and

WHEREAS, Stanley Mangum continued his career as a Special Street Repair Laborer, Labor Crew Leader I, Street Repair Crew Leader, Water Distribution Laborer, Electrical Services Laborer, and Asphalt Repair Crew Leader in the Department of Public Works before being promoted to Street Repair Supervisor; and

WHEREAS, Stanley Mangum gained and displayed expertise through his work and performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges and responsibilities of his job and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; and

WHEREAS, Stanley Mangum richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Department of Public Works and to the City of Milwaukee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Stanley Mangum on his retirement from the Department of Public Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and extends well wishes in his future endeavors and ventures; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Stanley Mangum, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Nikiya Dodd José G. Pérez, JoCasta Zamarripa, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Cavalier Johnson, Russell W. Stamper, II, Scott Spiker, Mark A. Borkowski, Chantia Lewis, and Khalif J. Rainey and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on October 13, 2020.