BY ALDS. SPIKER, PEREZ, ZAMARRIPA, HAMILTON, COGGS, DODD, JOHNSON, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, LEWIS, RAINEY

Resolution congratulating Nunziante Frias on his retirement from the Department of Public Works.

WHEREAS,

NUNZIANTE FRIAS

completed his career with pride and satisfaction as a Street Repair Supervisor with the Department of Public Works on September 30th, 2020 after 35 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Nunziante Frias began his career with the City of Milwaukee on July 8th, 1985 as a Seasonal City Laborer for Street Maintenance in the Department of Public Works and later served as a City Laborer for the Sanitation Division, Forestry Division and Street Maintenance in the Department of Public Works; and

WHEREAS, Nunziante Frias worked as a Special Street Repair Laborer, City Laborer, Sanitation Worker, Cement Finisher Helper, and Cement Finisher in the Department of Public Works before being promoted to Street Repair Supervisor and Street Operations Supervisor; and

WHEREAS, Nunziante Frias gained and displayed expertise through his work and performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges and his responsibilities of his job and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; and

WHEREAS, Nunziante Frias richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Department of Public Works and to the City of Milwaukee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Nunziante Frias on his retirement from the Department of Public Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and extends well wishes in his future endeavors and ventures; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Nunziante Frias, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Scott Spiker, José G. Pérez, JoCasta Zamarripa, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Nikiya Dodd, Russell W. Stamper, II, Cavalier Johnson, Mark A. Borkowski, Chantia Lewis, and Khalif J. Rainey and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on October 13, 2020.