BY ALDS. PÉREZ, COGGS, HAMILTON, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, SPIKER, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, DODD

Resolution congratulating Thomas Pechacek on 30 years of service from the Milwaukee Department of Public Works.

WHEREAS,

THOMAS PECHACEK

Celebrated 30 years of service with the city as an Electrical Services Operations Manager on September 10, 2020 after 30 years of continued service to the City of Milwaukee and the Milwaukee Department of Public Works; and

WHEREAS, Thomas Pechacek began his career with the Department of Public Works, with the Bridge and Buildings Division as a Municipal Services Electrician in September of 1990, was promoted to Electrical Services Supervisor I in December of 1996; and

WHEREAS, Thomas Pechacek continued as the Electrical Services Manager-Senior in March of 2003, and in March 1997 was promoted to Traffic Signal Manager in the Bridge and Buildings Division of the Department of Public Works; and

WHEREAS, As the Electrical Services Operations Manager, Thomas Pechacek provides technical guidance and coordinates, trains and supervises the Municipal Services Electricians in the Milwaukee Water Works Plants section, and accomplishes preventative maintenance, and complicated repairs to water treatment plants, pumping stations and water storage tanks; and

WHEREAS, Thomas Pechacek continues to gain and display expertise through his work, performing with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as an Electrical Services Operations Manager during continued term of service to the City of Milwaukee and the Milwaukee Depart of Public Works; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Thomas Pechacek on 30 years of service to the Department of Public Works, and extends its appreciation on behalf of the community; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Thomas Pechacek, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members José G. Pérez, Milele A. Coggs, Ashanti Hamilton, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Scott Spiker, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on October 13, 2020.