BY ALDS. COGGS, PÉREZ, MURPHY, DODD, SPIKER, BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, STAMPER, RAINEY, LEWIS, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Lionell Perry on his retirement from the Department of Public Works after 44 years of service.

WHEREAS.

LIONELL PERRY

retired with pride and satisfaction as an infrastructure repair crew leader with the Department of Public Works on October 1st, 2020 after 44 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

- **WHEREAS,** Lionell Perry began his career with the City of Milwaukee in 1977 performing 3rd shift keypunch for DPW-Payroll; and
- **WHEREAS**, Lionell Perry was hired to the position of arborist trainee with the DPW-Forestry Unit; and
- **WHEREAS**, Lionell Perry was promoted to the position of city laborer with the DPW-Street Maintenance Unit; and
- WHEREAS, Lionell Perry was promoted to the positions of bridge laborer, mason helper, labor crew leadworker II, and infrastructure repair crew leader with the DPW-Bridge Maintenance Unit; and
- **WHEREAS**, Lionell Perry displayed expertise through his work and performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as an infrastructure repair crew leader, and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; and
- WHEREAS, Lionell Perry richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community for his dedicated service to the Department of Public Works and to the City of Milwaukee; and
- **RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Lionell Perry on his retirement from the Department of Public Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it
- **FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Lionell Perry, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Miele A. Coggs, José G. Pérez, Michael J. Murphy, Nikiya Dodd, Scott Spiker, Mark A. Borkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Russell W. Stamper, II and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on October 13, 2020.