BY ALDS. ZIELINSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, SPIKER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, DODD

Resolution congratulating Kenneth Meyer on his retirement from the Department of Public Works.

WHEREAS,

KENNETH MEYER

retired with pride and satisfaction as a Water Plant Automation Controls Engineer on January 4, 2020 after more than 27 years of dedicated service to the city and the Milwaukee Water Works; and

WHEREAS, Kenneth Meyer began his career in Traffic Engineering and Electrical Services in January 1992 as an Electrical Mechanic in the Department of Public Works before he joined the City of Milwaukee Water Works in February 1995 as an Electrical Mechanic ans was then promoted through the ranks as an Automated Systems Specialist in July 2005, and a Water Plant Automation Controls Engineer in January 2017; and

WHEREAS, As a Water Plant Automation Controls Engineer, Kenneth Meyer researched, designed, updated, programed, maintained, troubleshot, repaired, and, modified all control systems in the Milwaukee Water Works from operator interface computers through existing communications system, and control system to field devices and instruments, and collected and retrieved data including the creation of active reports and graphs used to interpret and plan water production, distribution, and quality; and

WHEREAS, Kenneth Meyer richly and justly earned the enduring praise and gratitude of his family, friends, coworkers and the community at large for his dedication and service to the City of Milwaukee and the Milwaukee Water Works; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Kenneth Meyer on his retirement from the Milwaukee Water Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Kenneth Meyer, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Tony Zielinski, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Scott Spiker, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on December 17, 2019.