## BY ALDS. KOVAC, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, SPIKER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, DODD

*Resolution congratulating Nancy Hills on her retirement from the Department of Administration.* 

WHEREAS,

## **NANCY HILLS**

retired with pride and satisfaction as a graphic designer on December 13, 2019 after 25 years of dedicated service to the city and the Department of Administration; and

WHEREAS, Nancy Hills graduated in 1979 with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Spanish from Oberlin College in Oberlin, Ohio and then obtained a degree in the commercial art program at Milwaukee Area Technical College in 1982; and

WHEREAS, Nancy Hills began her tenure in city government in 1995 and has dedicated a breadth of time to advancing the graphic needs of every city department although her work is focused on the priorities of the City of Milwaukee Health Department; and

**WHEREAS,** Nancy Hills richly and justly earned the enduring praise and gratitude of her family, friends, coworkers and the community at large for her dedication and service to the City of Milwaukee and the Department of Administration; and

**WHEREAS,** Nancy Hills gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as a graphic designer during her lengthy term of service to the City of Milwaukee and the Department of Administration; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Nancy Hills on her retirement from the Department of Administration, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community for her exemplary service, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Nancy Hills, an exemplary employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Nik Kovac, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Scott Spiker, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on December 17, 2019.