BY ALDS. RAINEY, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, SPIKER, PEREZ, LEWIS, JOHNSON, DODD

Resolution expressing condolences to the family and friends of Antonio Jamar Dickens, who passed from this life on November 12, 2019.

WHEREAS,

ANTONIO JAMAR DICKENS

passed from this life on November 12, 2019, at the age of 28, and services were held for family and friends on November 24, 2019 at Holy Redeemer Institutional Church of God In Christ, 3500 W. Mother Daniels Way; and

WHEREAS, Antonio Jamar Dickens was born on June 22, 1991 in Waukesha, and graduated in 2009 from Germantown High School, and then went on to pursue his passion for music by obtaining an Associate's Degree in Recording Arts and Technology from Madison Media Institute; and

WHEREAS, Antonio Dickens was an extremely gifted musician who could play the piano, organ, drums, lead and bass guitar, and his musical talent allowed him to open T1 Productions, a music studio that offered recording, engineering, and mixing services; and

WHEREAS, Antonio Dickens produced more than 1000 tracks, including a jingle for Good Morning America Host and former NFL star Michael Strahan, and Antonio served as the Chief Musician and Minister of Music for Victory Temple Church of the First Born for 18 years; and

WHEREAS, Antonio Dickens was a father to his son Aidan Jamar Dickens, a son to his mother and father Charles and Linda Dickens, a brother to Mario and Charles D. Dickens, a grandson and a talented musician, and leaves to cherish his memory a host of loving friends, family members and fellow musicians; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith expresses its condolences to the family and friends of Antonio Jamar Dickens and mourns with deep sorrow the passing of this fine, upstanding gentleman; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to the family of Antonio Jamar Dickens.

Introduced by Common Council members Khalif J. Rainey, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Scott Spiker, José G. Perez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on November 26, 2019.