BY ALDS. COGGS, HAMILTON, PEREZ, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, SPIKER, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, DODD

Resolution recognizing Elder Marquis Young for his pastoral installation at Greater Bethlehem Temple World Ministries,

WHEREAS,

PASTOR MARQUIS YOUNG

celebrated his pastoral installation at Greater Bethlehem Temple World Ministries, 222 E. Center St. on September 28 and 29, 2019; and

WHEREAS, Greater Bethlehem Temple World Ministries held a two-day installation ceremony for its new Elder Marquis Young and First Lady Erica Young on September 28 and 29, 2019, with ceremonies attended by community members and civic dignitaries; and

WHEREAS, Greater Bethlehem Temple World Ministries, the oldest Apostolic church in the state of Wisconsin celebrated its new pastor and first lady; and

WHEREAS, Greater Bethlehem Temple World Ministries recognized the interim leadership of Bishop Charles and Lady Christina Foye at an appreciation dinner featuring keynote speaker District Elder Jeffery Smith at Early View Academy of Excellence, 7132 W. Good Hope Rd. on September 28, 2019; and

WHEREAS, Bishop Eugene S. Johnson of Madison Pentecostal Assembly in Madison led a morning worship service at Greater Bethlehem Temple World Ministries to celebrate the installation of Elder Young on September 29, 2019; and

WHEREAS, Diocesan Bishop Richard D. Howell, Jr. led an official installation and celebration of Elder Marquis Young and First Lady Erica Young at Greater Bethlehem Temple World Ministries to celebrate the installation of Elder Young on September 29, 2019; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Elder Marquis Young and First Lady Erica Young on their pastoral installation at Greater Bethlehem Temple World Ministries, recognizes his positive contributions to Milwaukee and extends its wishes for continued success; and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Pastor Marquis Young.

Introduced by Common Council members Milele A. Coggs, Ashanti Hamilton, José G. Pérez, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Chantia Lewis, Scott Spiker, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on October 15, 2019.