BY ALDS. SPIKER, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, DODD

Resolution congratulating Joseph Gorecki on his retirement from the Milwaukee Water Works.

WHEREAS,

JOSEPH GORECKI

retired with pride and satisfaction as a senior water treatment plant operator with the Milwaukee Water Works on October 6, 2019 after more than 37 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Joseph Gorecki joined the Milwaukee Water Works in June 1990 as a water plant operator I, and was steadily promoted through the ranks, as a water plant operator II in September 1992, and eventually became senior water treatment plant operator in December 2001; and

WHEREAS, As a senior water treatment plant operator, Joseph Gorecki was a member of the plant operations team, utilizing plant systems and personnel to meet production requirements for drinking water of the proper quality and quantity, focusing on flow rates, treatment chemical and filtration changes, plant integration and overall process control; and

WHEREAS, Joseph Gorecki richly and justly earned the enduring praise and gratitude of his family, friends, coworkers and the community at large for his dedication and service to the City of Milwaukee and the Milwaukee Water Works; and

WHEREAS, Joseph Gorecki gained and displayed expertise through his work, performed with confidence and skill during his employment, meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as a senior water treatment plant operator during his lengthy term of service to the City of Milwaukee and the Milwaukee Water Works; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Joseph Gorecki on his retirement from the Milwaukee Water Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community for his exemplary service, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Joseph Gorecki, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Scott Spiker, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on October 15, 2019.