BY ALDS. DODD, PEREZ, DONOVAN, BORKOWSKI, COGGS, HAMILTON, JOHNSON, STAMPER, RAINEY, LEWIS

Resolution congratulating Yvette Moore on her retirement from the Milwaukee Public Schools.

## WHEREAS.

## YVETTE MOORE

retired with pride and satisfaction as a distinguished educator with Milwaukee Public Schools during September 2019 after 34 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Yvette Moore's passion was to serve students of Milwaukee, and for 34 years she managed to do so in various capacities for Milwaukee Public Schools; and

WHEREAS, During her lengthy career, Yvette Moore served as a special education para professional at Washington High School and progressed and was promoted steadily to positions of greater importance, completing her career as an assistant principal and administrator at Groppi High School and Madison High School; and

WHEREAS, Whether by achieving a 100% graduation rate or leading the Stock Market Team to first place, or receiving the state award as an NAF Advisor of Finance, Yvette Moore has been a leader and mentor to students and has inspired them to continue their education and aim for high achievement; and

WHEREAS, Yvette Moore – a leader in the Milwaukee Area Girl Scouts and the recipient of the Assistant Principal Award from the Top Ladies of Distinction – richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to Milwaukee Public Schools and to the City of Milwaukee, and leaves a memorable legacy; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Yvette Moore on her retirement from Milwaukee Public Schools, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Yvette Moore.

Introduced by Common Council members Nikiya Dodd, Cavalier Johnson, José G. Pérez, Robert G. Donovan, Mark A. Borkowski, Milele A. Coggs, Ashanti Hamilton, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and Russell W. Stamper, II and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on September 24, 2019.