BY ALDS. BAUMAN, RAINEY, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, JOHNSON, DODD

Resolution congratulating former Milwaukee Bucks superstar Sidney Moncrief on his induction into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

WHEREAS,

SIDNEY MONCRIEF

was inducted into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame during a special ceremony held September 6, 2019 in Springfield, Massachusetts; and

WHEREAS,; and

WHEREAS,; and

WHEREAS,; and

WHEREAS,; and

WHEREAS,; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Sidney Moncrief on his induction into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, extends its appreciation on behalf of the City of Milwaukee and offers its best wishes for continued success; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Sidney Moncrief.

Introduced by Common Council members Robert Bauman, Khalif J. Rainey, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Cavalier Johnson and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on September 4, 2019.