BY ALDS. PEREZ, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, DODD

Resolution expressing condolences to the family and friends of Patricia Colloton-Walsh, who passed from this life on August 7, 2019.

WHEREAS,

PATRICIA COLLOTON-WALSH

passed from this life on August 7, 2019, at the age of 71, and services were held for family and friends on August 11, 2019 at Niemann Suminski Funeral Home, 2486 S. Kinnickinnic Ave.; and

WHEREAS, Patricia Colloton-Walsh was born on October 29, 1947 at St. Michael Hospital in Milwaukee to Eddie and Kathleen Colloton; and

WHEREAS, Patricia Colloton-Walsh attended kindergarten at St. Leo's before relocating to Butler, and growing up she was often found playing kick the can or a game of pick-up basketball with her friends; and

WHEREAS, Patricia Colloton-Walsh loved to visit St. Agnes and help the nuns and left home at the age of 13 to attend Caroline Academy in Mequon to become a nun, and in 1965, Patricia graduated from high school and went on to attend Mount Mary University where she achieved two Master's degrees in elementary education and marriage and family therapy in 1970; and

WHEREAS, Patricia Colloton-Walsh worked as an elementary school educator, college professor, implementor, and marriage and family therapist, and she co-owned a popular yarn shop in Milwaukee with her daughter Caitlin; and

WHEREAS, Patricia Colloton-Walsh leaves to cherish her memory husband Joseph R. Walsh, children Bradach Walsh, late Seamus Walsh, Caitlin (Mike Busateri) Walsh, loving grandchildren Olivia Walsh Busateri and Rose Walsh Busateri, and a whole host of loving friends and family members; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith expresses its condolences to the family and friends of Patricia Colloton-Walsh and mourns with deep sorrow the passing of this upstanding woman; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to the family of Patricia Colloton-Walsh.

Introduced by Common Council members José G. Pérez, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on September 4, 2019.