BY ALDS. HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, DODD

Resolution recognizing the Church of God in Christ Wisconsin First Jurisdiction on their centennial celebration:

WHEREAS,

## CHURCH OF GOD IN CHRIST WISCONSIN FIRST JURISDICTION

celebrated their 100 year anniversary on August 8, ????; and

WHEREAS, The Church of God in Christ Wisconsin First Jurisdiction began in 1919 by Robert Anderson and his wife who proclaimed the gospel of Jesus Christ upon their arrival in Milwaukee and sought to spread the Pentecostal message to residents of the community and intrigued hundreds through their fiery messages and biblical interpretations of the Bible.; and

WHEREAS, The Church of God in Christ Wisconsin First Jurisdiction continued to spread their message of holiness and Pentecostalism which helped forge a passion amongst attendees and establish a congregation focused on promoting those messages, and persist to establish and supervise over one hundred congregations while continuing to expand their vision throughout Wisconsin and Illinois; and

WHEREAS,; and

WHEREAS,; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith recognizes and congratulates Jon Horst on being named NBA Executive of the Year, thanks him for leading the Bucks during an amazing 2018-2019 season, and wishes him continued health and happiness; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Jon Horst.

Introduced by Common Council members Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Nikiya Dodd and and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on July 30, 2019.