BY ALDS. HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, DODD

Resolution congratulating Joseph Klinkiewicz on his retirement from the Milwaukee Water Works.

WHEREAS,

JOSEPH KLINKIEWICZ

retired with pride and satisfaction as an engineering technician with the Milwaukee Water Works on July 5, 2019 after more than 21 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Joseph Klinkiewicz began his city employment in July 1997 with the Department of Public Works as an engineering technician I; and

WHEREAS, Joseph Klinkiewicz rose in the ranks in infrastructure-construction to an engineering technician II in September 2001, and later to an engineering technician IV in October 2007, and later transferred to the infrastructure-electrical section in July 2004 and back to infrastructure-construction in July 2006; and

WHEREAS, Joseph Klinkiewicz joined the Milwaukee Water Works as an engineering technician IV in January 2016 where he conducted inspections of water main replacement projects conducted by contractors to ensure compliance with Water Works specifications and conducted inspections of water distribution system repairs; and

WHEREAS, Joseph Klinkiewicz richly and justly earned the praise and respect of his family, friends, coworkers, and the community for his dedication to the City of Milwaukee and the Milwaukee Water Works and displayed expertise through his work, and performed with confidence and skill during his employment; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Joseph Klinkiewicz on his retirement from the Milwaukee Water Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Joseph Klinkiewicz, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on July 9, 2019.