BY ALDS. HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, DODD

Resolution recognizing Jon Horst on his achievements throughout the Milwaukee Bucks Organization & being named NBA Executive of the Year.

WHEREAS,

## **JON HORST**

received the NBA Executive of the Year Award during the 2018-2019 NBA Awards on June 24, 2019; and

**WHEREAS,** Jon Horst became the general manager for the Milwaukee Bucks on June 16, 2017 promoted from director of basketball operations, a position he held from April 2008 until then; and

WHEREAS, Jon Horst proceeded to make executive decisions progressing the organization and 2019 NBA Coach of the Year Mike Budenholzer was hired in the 2018 offseason and was pivotal in the assembly of the Milwaukee Bucks' championship caliber team during the 2018-2019 season; and

WHEREAS, Jon Horst made a series of personnel moves acquiring pivotal players in free agency such as Ersan Ilyasova, Brook Lopez, and Pat Connaughton and obtaining game-changing players through trades such as George Hill and Nikola Mirotić and extended Eric Bledsoe's contract for over the course of another four years as of March 4, 2019; and

**WHEREAS,** Jon Horst has been key to the Milwaukee Bucks' overall record of 104-60 within the last two years and recent playoff runs for the organization; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith recognizes and congratulates Jon Horst on being named NBA Executive of the Year, thanks him for leading the Bucks during an amazing 2018-2019 season, and wishes him continued health and happiness; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Jon Horst.

Introduced by Common Council members Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on July 9, 2019.