BY ALDS. HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, DODD

Resolution congratulating Janey Dowe Little Miss Juneteenth 2019.

WHEREAS,

JANEY DOWE

was crowned Little Miss Juneteenth 2019 winner on June 9, 2019, and was honored by the full Common Council during a special ceremony in the Council Chamber on July 9, 2019; and

WHEREAS, Janey Dowe is a; and

WHEREAS, Janey Dowe engages in; and

WHEREAS, Janey Dowe has utilized her gift of, and Janey Dowe ultimately plans on becoming; and

WHEREAS, Janey Dowe, as a leader of her generation; and

WHEREAS, Little Miss Juneteenth contestants are judged on poise and personality, creativity, speech, talent, Afrocentric evening wear, responses to interview questions and a written essay; and

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Janey Dowe for being crowned winner Little Miss Juneteenth 2019 and extends its sincere wishes for continued success and happiness; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Janey Dowe.

Introduced by Common Council members Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on July 9, 2019.