BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, DODD

Resolution congratulating Eric Mark Harrell on achieving the rank of Eagle Scout.

WHEREAS,

ERIC MARK HARRELL

was honored with an Eagle Scout Court of Honor by the Troop Committee of Boy Scout Troop 208 on May 11, 2019 for attaining the highest rank of Eagle, which is an exceptional accomplishment only achieved by four percent of all scouts; and

WHEREAS, Eric Mark Harrell demonstrated skills important in everyday life while fulfilling the requirements for this distinguished honor, and has earned a number of scouting awards throughout his involvement with the organization including the Light of Christ and the Arrow of Light; and

WHEREAS, Eric Mark Harrell graduated from St. Thomas More High School where he participated in basketball, track and bowling while maintaining Honor Roll status for four years; and

WHEREAS, Eric Mark Harrell has earned multiple scholarships based on his academic and leadership skills and will be attending the Milwaukee School of Engineering for the Fall 2019 semester, where he will major in Computer Science; and

WHEREAS, Eric Mark Harrell built multiple cedar planters and a bench for the Fischer House of Wisconsin for his Eagle Scout service project; and

WHEREAS, Eric Mark Harrell's commitment to his fellow scouts and his willingness to always complete the tasks that are required of him has placed him in the highest rank of the Boy Scouts of America; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Eric Mark Harrell for achieving the rank of Eagle Scout, commends him for his outstanding service in the community and wishes for him success in all of his future endeavors; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Eagle Scout Eric Mark Harrell.

Introduced by Common Council members Mark A. Borkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Nikiya Dodd and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on June 18, 2019.