BY ALDS. MURPHY, PÉREZ, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, DODD

Resolution congratulating Kevin Stalheim on the occasion of his final concert "StalheimTime" on June 1, 2019

WHEREAS,

## **KEVIN STALHEIM**

conducted his final concert "StalheimTime" on June 1, 2019 at The Pabst Theater; and

WHEREAS, Kevin Stalheim is the founder, artistic director, creative curator and sound-collage composer at Present Music; and

WHEREAS, Kevin Stalheim has presented more than 65 new works by composers around the world over the past 25 years with Present Music, bringing the ensemble international acclaim; and

WHEREAS, Kevin Stalheim has worked to support the next generation of composers through Present Music's education programs, the Creation Project and ComposeMKE; and

WHEREAS, Kevin Stalheim was awarded the 2012/13 University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Alumni Fellow honor, 2011 UWM Distinguished Alumni Award, 2002 City of Milwaukee Arts Board Artist of the Year Award and the 2001 Civic Music Association Distinguished Citizen Award; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Kevin Stalheim on his final concert "StalheimTime," thanks him for his many contributions to the arts and music in Milwaukee, and wishes for him a happy, healthy and successful future; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Kevin Stalheim.

Introduced by Common Council members Michael J. Murphy, José G. Pérez, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on June 18, 2019.