BY ALDS. BAUMAN, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, DODD

Resolution congratulating and commending the Milwaukee Bucks on their numerous honors during the 2018-2019 season.

WHEREAS,

MILWAUKEE BUCKS

completed a record-breaking 2018-2019 season, achieving numerous awards and honors for their success throughout the year; and

WHEREAS, The 2018-2019 Milwaukee Bucks, composed of players who dedicated themselves to hard work, teamwork, and excellence, were able to bring out the best in themselves while putting together an historic season in the new Fiserv Forum; and

WHEREAS, The Milwaukee Bucks finished the 2018-2019 regular season with the best record in the NBA at 60-22, earning them the Central Division Championship and advancing to the Eastern Conference Finals after defeating the Detroit Pistons and Boston Celtics in the first two rounds of the NBA Playoffs; and

WHEREAS, The Milwaukee Bucks roster is comprised of a number of elite players including league MVP front runner Giannis Antetokounmpo who averaged 27.7 PPG and was named a starter and team captain for the 2019 NBA All-Star Game; and

WHEREAS, The Milwaukee Bucks Head Coach Mike Budenholzer was named NBCA Coach of the Year after leading the Milwaukee Bucks to top four rankings in both offensive and defensive rating, the best net rating (+9.0) in the NBA; and

WHEREAS, The Milwaukee Bucks historic season has entertained fans, brought excitement to Milwaukee, and has earned them the respect of the NBA, the public, and the sports community; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates the Milwaukee Bucks on their tremendous 2018-2019 season, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community for giving the City of Milwaukee enjoyment and something to be proud of, and wishes all members of the Bucks a healthy off-season and the best of luck in future seasons; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to the Milwaukee Bucks, an extraordinary NBA team.

Introduced by Common Council members Robert J. Bauman, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on April 16, 2019.