BY ALDS. WITOWSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PÉREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, DONOVAN, MURPHY, JOHNSON, DODD

Resolution congratulating Jennifer A. Morgan on her retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department.

WHEREAS,

JENNIFER A. MORGAN

retired with pride and satisfaction as a police officer with the Milwaukee Police Department on March 16, 2019 after 25 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Jennifer A. Morgan richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Milwaukee Police Department and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Jennifer A. Morgan gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as a police officer and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Jennifer A. Morgan on her retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Jennifer A. Morgan, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Terry L. Witkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper II, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Robert G. Donovan, Michael J. Murphy, Cavalier Johnson and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on March 26, 2019.