BY ALDS. DODD, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating David B. Campbell on his retirement from the Department of Neighborhood Services.

WHEREAS.

DAVID B. CAMPBELL

retired with pride and satisfaction as an Environmental Risk Officer in the Department of Neighborhood Services on February 23, 2019, after more than 23 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, David B. Campbell has earned the respect, praise, and gratitude of his colleagues for his work to ensure the efficient operations of the Department of Neighborhood Services thereby improving the community and for his dedication and service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, David B. Campbell began his career with the City of Milwaukee in February 1996 as a Lead Inspector with the Milwaukee Health Department which at that time was a national model program, and then became an Environmental Hygienist for 9 years; and

WHEREAS, David B. Campbell has dutifully served as Environmental Risk Officer in the Department of Neighborhood Services Environmental Section since January 2009 and has been instrumental in the various licensing and other programs of the Environmental Section; and

WHEREAS, David B. Campbell gained and displayed expertise through his work and performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as an Environmental Risk Officer and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates David B. Campbell on his retirement from the Department of Neighborhood Services, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to David B. Campbell, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Nikiya Dodd, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on February 26, 2019.