BY ALDS. DODD, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITOWSKI, PÉREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, DONOVAN, MURPHY

Resolution congratulating Larin F. Young on his retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department.

WHEREAS.

LARIN F. YOUNG

retired with pride and satisfaction as an police officer with the Milwaukee Police Department on July 1, 2018 after 28 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Larin F. Young richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Milwaukee Police Department and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Larin F. Young gained and displayed expertise through his work, performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as an police officer and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Larin F. Young on his retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Larin F. Young, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Nikiya Dodd, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper II, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson, Robert G. Donovan and Michael J. Murphy and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on February 26, 2019.