BY ALDS. MURPHY, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITOWSKI, PÉREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, DONOVAN, DODD

Resolution congratulating Lorraine Murphy on her retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department.

WHEREAS.

LORRAINE MURPHY

retired with pride and satisfaction as a transcriptionist with the Milwaukee Police Department on December 28, 2018 after 24 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Lorraine Murphy richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Milwaukee Police Department and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Lorraine Murphy gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as a transcriptionist and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Lorraine Murphy on her retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Lorraine Murphy, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Michael J. Murphy, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper II, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson, Robert G. Donovan and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on February 26, 2019.