BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, DONOVAN, HAMILTON, COGGS, BOHL, STAMPER, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Mike Crivello on his retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department.

WHEREAS,

MIKE CRIVELLO

retired with pride and satisfaction as a detective with the Milwaukee Police Department during November 2018 after more than 27 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Mike Crivello is a Milwaukee native and proudly served his country as a member of the U.S. military; and

WHEREAS, Mike Crivello joined the Milwaukee Police Department in 1991 and was promoted to detective in 2006; and

WHEREAS, Mike Crivello has served the Milwaukee community in Districts 3 and 4, in the Milwaukee Police Department's Vice Control Division, Organized Crime Division, Sensitive Crimes Division, and the Special Operations Bureau, and during his career tallied merit arrests for second-degree homicide and other serious crimes; and

WHEREAS, Mike Crivello was appointed as President of the Milwaukee Police Association in February 2010 and served for nearly nine years as an ardent and unwavering supporter of his fellow Milwaukee police officers, always working on their behalf with the utmost integrity, honesty, professionalism, and a sense of fair play; and

WHEREAS, Mike Crivello justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Milwaukee Police Department and to the City of Milwaukee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Mike Crivello on his retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Mike Crivello, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Mark A. Borkowski, Robert G. Donovan, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Nikiya Dodd, Russell W. Stamper, II, Terry L.

Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on January 14, 2019.