BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, DODD

Resolution congratulating Michael Dorszynski on his retirement from the Milwaukee Water Works.

WHEREAS,

MICHAEL DORSZYNSKI

retired with pride and satisfaction as a Senior Water Treatment Plant Operator on January 11, 2018 after more than 28 years of dedicated service to the city and the Milwaukee Water Works; and

WHEREAS, Michael Dorszynski was steadily promoted through the ranks, as a Water Plant Operator Trainee in 1992, a Water Plant Chemist in 1994, a Water Chemist II in 1997 and a Senior Water Treatment Plant Operator in 2003; and

WHEREAS, As a Senior Water Treatment Plant Operator, Michael Dorszynski led the plant operating team, utilizing plant systems and operating personnel to meet production requirements for drinking water of the proper quality and quantity focusing on pumps, treatment chemical and filtration changes, plant integration and overall process control; and

WHEREAS, Michael Dorszynski richly and justly earned the enduring praise and gratitude of his family, friends, coworkers and the community at large for his dedication and service to the City of Milwaukee and the Milwaukee Water Works; and

WHEREAS, Michael Dorszynski gained and displayed expertise through his work, performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as a Senior Water Treatment Plant Operator during his lengthy term of service to the City of Milwaukee and the Milwaukee Water Works; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Michael Dorszynski on his retirement from the Milwaukee Water Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community for his exemplary service, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Michael Dorszynski, an exemplary employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Mark A. Borkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on January 14, 2019.