BY ALDS. WITKOWSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PÉREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, DONOVAN, MURPHY

Resolution congratulating Heidi M. Hendricks on her retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department.

WHEREAS.

HEIDI M. HENDRICKS

retired with pride and satisfaction as a staff assistant with the Milwaukee Police Department on August 25, 2018 after more than 35 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee, and was recognized by the Common Council during a special presentation at City Hall on December 18, 2018; and

WHEREAS, Heidi M. Hendricks joined the Milwaukee Police Department in 1983 (during the tenure of then Chief Harold Breier) and was appointed to the Office of the Chief in February 1989; and

WHEREAS, Heidi M. Hendricks served with distinction in the Office of the Chief and during her career served six Police Chiefs: Robert Ziarnik (1984-1989), Philip Arreola (1989-1996), Arthur Jones (1996-2003), Nannette Hegerty (2003-2007), Edward Flynn (2008-2018), and Alfonso Morales (2018-?); and

WHEREAS, Heidi M. Hendricks richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Milwaukee Police Department and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Heidi M. Hendricks gained and displayed expertise through her work and performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as a staff assistant and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Heidi M. Hendricks on her retirement from the Milwaukee Police Department, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Heidi M. Hendricks, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Terry L. Witkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J.

Rainey, Robert G. Donovan and Michael J. Murphy and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on December 18, 2018.