BY ALDS. PÉREZ, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, LEWIS, RAINEY. JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Tammy L. Rivera on her selection as the 2018 Visionary of the Year by the Latino Entrepreneurial Network of Southeastern Wisconsin, Inc.

WHEREAS,

## **TAMMY L. RIVERA**

was selected as 2018 Debra O'Neil Visionary of the Year by the Latino Entrepreneurial Network (LEN) of Southeastern Wisconsin, Inc.; and

WHEREAS, Tammy L. Rivera has demonstrated a firm commitment and passion to foster, develop and implement relationships that benefit the US Latino Community and has demonstrated her entrepreneurial spirit committing herself to supporting her community and employees while developing a thriving enterprise; and

WHEREAS, Tammy L. Rivera exemplifies LEN's mission statement, which is to connect individuals, entrepreneurs and microenterprises with resources through strategic alliance formation, networking and the sharing of business and financial practices, and all members take a pledge to uphold the organization's values of acting with integrity, maintaining high ethics, sharing knowledge, investing in the community and fostering professionalism; and

WHEREAS, Tammy L. Rivera works as Executive Director and Lead organizer at consulting firm, Xecutiva, founded The Lula Project, a Latina Research and Leadership Institute, and has served in numerous leadership roles for organizations including Hunger Task Force, Voces de la Frontera, United Cerebral Palsy and Girl Scouts of America; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Tammy L. Rivera on being selected as the 2018 Debra O'Neil Visionary of the Year, commends her for her achievements and accomplishments and wishes for continued success in all her endeavors; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Tammy L. Rivera, Debra O'Neil Visionary of the Year.

Introduced by Common Council members José G. Pérez, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on December 18, 2018.