BY ALDS. PÉREZ, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, WITKOWSKI, LEWIS, RAINEY. JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Armando Roldan on his selection as the 2018 Contractor of the Year by the Latino Entrepreneurial Network of Southeastern Wisconsin, Inc.

WHEREAS.

ARMANDO ROLDAN

was selected as 2018 Professional Services of the Year by the Latino Entrepreneurial Network (LEN) of Southeastern Wisconsin, Inc.; and

WHEREAS, Armando Roldan has demonstrated a firm commitment and passion to foster, develop and implement relationships that benefit the US Latino Community and has demonstrated his entrepreneurial spirit committing himself to supporting his community and employees while developing a thriving enterprise; and

WHEREAS, Armando Roldan exemplifies LEN's mission statement, which is to connect individuals, entrepreneurs and microenterprises with resources through strategic alliance formation, networking and the sharing of business and financial practices, and all members take a pledge to uphold the organization's values of acting with integrity, maintaining high ethics, sharing knowledge, investing in the community and fostering professionalism; and

WHEREAS, Armando Roldan emigrated from Mexico to the Unites States 13 years ago and has since then founded Pro arte Enterprises, a thriving company that has quickly grown to be a main source of small business promotional needs in Milwaukee, benefitting the community and inspiring other entrepreneurs; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Armando Roldan on being selected as 2018 Professional Services of the Year, commends him for his achievements and accomplishments and wishes for continued success in all his endeavors; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Armando Roldan, Professional Services of the Year.

Introduced by Common Council members José G. Pérez, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, Terry L. Witkowski, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on December 18, 2018.