BY ALDS., BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, WITKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY, JOHNSON

Resolution congratulating Kenneth Helinski on his retirement from the Milwaukee Water Works.

WHEREAS,

## **KENNETH HELINSKI**

retired with pride and satisfaction as a Water Chief Repair Worker on October 30, 2018 after more than 29 years of dedicated service to the city and the Milwaukee Water Works; and

WHEREAS, Kenneth Helinski began his career in city services in 1986 as a seasonal City Laborer in the Department of Public Works, Forestry division; and

WHEREAS, Kenneth Helinski joined the Department of Public Works, Street Maintenance division as a seasonal City Laborer in April 1988 and transferred to regular City Laborer in Street Maintenance in October 1988 and joined the Department of Public Works, Sanitation division as a Sanitation Worker in March 1989 and was promoted to Driver Loader in May 1989; and

WHEREAS, Kenneth Helinski richly and justly earned the enduring praise and gratitude of his family, friends, coworkers and the community at large for his dedication and service to the City of Milwaukee and the Milwaukee Water Works; and

WHEREAS, Kenneth Helinski gained and displayed expertise through his work, performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as a Water Chief Repair Worker during his lengthy term of service to the City of Milwaukee and the Milwaukee Water Works; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Kenneth Helinski on his retirement from the Milwaukee Water Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community for his exemplary service, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Kenneth Helinski, an exemplary employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Mark A. Borkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Terry L. Witkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey and Cavalier Johnson and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on November 27, 2018.